Back to Basics

I found the cutest milk jugs from an Amish farm and have renewed inspiration with nut milk!

I have enjoyed my nut milks over sprouted buckwheat groats with fresh berries from the farmer’s market ...

In chia seed pudding with more fresh berries from the farmer’s market …

with cooked buckwheat (and chia seed) cereal ….

and with raw chocolate chia seed pudding … 

And what did I do with all that pulp?

My own cookie recipe …

And since those turned out pretty well I confidently went ahead and came up with a darn good recipe for carrot/zucchini scones …

We had record breaking heat for several days so I was able to “bake” these outside in the sunshine!!

Another raw basic, sauerkraut.  I was actually craving it which I took to be a good sign,  and I responded accordingly…

One response

Leave a Reply

